Women’s U19 EURO season guide

Less than a month after Spain retained the UEFA European Women’s Under-19 Championship in Switzerland, qualifying commences for the 2019 finals in Scotland.

In all, 48 of the record 51 entrants begin in the qualifying round, which starts next Tuesday with Group 6 hosted by Liechtenstein – a country making their competitive women’s football debut – and also involving 2018 semi-finalists Denmark, Greece and Serbia.

The other 11 groups will be played between 1 and 9 October, with 26 teams to advance alongside the two sides given byes to the elite round, holders Spain and France. Seven nations will eventually qualify to join hosts Scotland in July’s finals.

2018 final highlights: Germany 0-1 Spain

2018 final highlights: Germany 0-1 Spain

Qualifying round groups
Group 1 (1–7 October):
England. Slovakia, Croatia*, Malta

Group 2 (3–9 October): Switzerland, Turkey*, Azerbaijan, Cyprus

Group 3 (3–9 October): Sweden*, Slovenia, Israel, Kazakhstan

Group 4 (2–8 October): Norway, Czech Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Georgia

Group 5 (3–9 October): Finland, Hungary*, Moldova, FYR Macedonia

Group 6 (28 August–3 September): Denmark, Serbia, Greece, Liechtenstein*

Group 7 (2–8 October): Russia, Austria*, Montenegro, Latvia

Group 8 (2–8 October): Republic of Ireland, Ukraine, Faroe Islands, Lithuania*

Group 9 (2–8 October): Germany, Northern Ireland*, Estonia, Kosovo

Group 10 (3–9 October): Netherlands*, Poland, Belarus, Albania,

Group 11 (1–7 October): Italy, Portugal, Romania, Bulgaria*

Group 12 (2–8 October): Belgium, Iceland, Wales, Armenia*


Bye to elite round: Spain, France

Bye to final tournament: Scotland (hosts)

Road to Scotland
• The top two sides in every group plus the two third-placed teams with the best records against the top two in their section join Spain and France in the elite round draw on 23 November 2018, with the games scheduled from 1 to 9 April and 10 to 18 June 2019.

• Seven countries will eventually qualify for the finals to join Scotland in the finals from 16 to 28 July 2019.

• The finals will act as UEFA’s qualifier for the 2020 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.

Tagged with:

livesportchannels.com provides all the info that matters to sports betting fans and variety of legal betting sites to choose. Including previews, match reports, previous meetings and other great stories to help with your betting , odd comparison. We give you betting offers and Live Betting offers, from our official legal betting partners, on all the major sports including Football, Tennis, Cricket, Golf, Horse Racing, Greyhound Racing, Rugby League, Rugby Union, Snooker and much more. THIS WEBSITE IS FOR ENTERTAINMENT AND INFORMATIVE PURPOSES ONLY. WE DO NOT ACCEPT ANY WAGERING, BETTING, GAMING OR GAMBLING IN ANY FORM OR MANNER. 18+ Responsible Betting |Gambling Therapy | Protecting Minors | GamCare | Privacy Policy | Personal Data Request